Making choices

Embed from Getty Images

It’s funny how many times in a day we get to make choices.

Today I was reading how the first two people on the earth made a choice
They chose to give up the pleasure of God’s company for their own interests.
Eve saw that the fruit was good,  pleasing to the eye and she desired wisdom – I guess that was a good reason, to decide to eat the fruit.

Desiring Wisdom
However the consequences of that choice are still in effect till today.

Both Adam and Eve are still trying to teach us to be very clear on the decisions we make.

On what or who, we place value on and the consequences it will have on our families for generations to come.   As I look forward to the months to come on this journey, I must remember that my choices will lead to actions that will indeed lead to results. Hopefully good results!

Some of the choices that I have decided to make in 2015

An attitude of gratitude: Being grateful, for everything that I am able to do small things like read many people can’t read or write. Am grateful that I have my children. Am grateful to my parents and siblings for really being there for me through thick and thin. Am grateful for each day. Am truly want to maintain my attitude of gratitude.

Being Bold: I have decided to be Bold. Both bold and courageous. I think somewhere along my life journey I started doubting my abilities. Maybe someone said something or I did not get a result or outcome that I wanted. And this affected my being bold and courageous. Watch out 2015 am back Bold and Courageous!

Enjoying the journey: The journey to the earning a 6 figure dollar income has its up’s and downs. I must admit that before it was hard to enjoy the lows no one likes being down. But one thing I have come to appreciate is that the lows are lessons. And as I share these lessons with others we all win – and we win big time.

These are my top three choices 🙂

I have also decided to keep fit and lose a few pounds! I want to make sure that I’m healthy and if I look good in the process so be It.

So as we start off a new week I challenge you to make a few good choices, do not be deceived like Eve – all that glitters is not gold.

You never know, some of your choices will lead to decisions that will create your legacy.

 

 

2 Replies to “Making choices”

Leave a comment